In My World

By JoanneInOz

Larry & Shilo ~

~ heard that today's blip count is 730, and, clever little kookaburras that they are, they also know that means a whole two years worth of blips, and, they remember posing for me, to feature in many of the photos added during those two years.

My first blip was on March 30th, 2012. I joined blip the same day that I heard of it, then I thought, "now what?" So I walked outside the front door, took a photo, added it, and my journey with blip began. I called my journal "Evolving Moments" as I didn't have a clue at the time where on earth I was headed with this site!

Through taking a daily photo to add here, I've discovered that my interest in photography lies under the broad umbrella of nature, and Larry and Shilo are as natural as they come! I think you can see by their expressions that they didn't want to be left out of the celebrations today!

Thank you to everyone who drops by, occasionally or every day. It never ceases to amaze me how a photo and a few words, shared each day between people across the globe, can bring a group of strangers together, who very quickly become a group of old friends, sharing lives, sharing joys and sorrows, sharing the routine of every day.

Magic happens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.