Stormy Weather

Our Camera Club had a very busy day today. We hosted the annual Friendly inter-club competition known as the Nelson/Marlborough Challenge. The Marlborough Vintage Car Club Rooms was our venue. It is in Brayshaw Park where the local museum can be found.
The weather was very changeable with heavy showers sweeping in from the west…sometimes torrential. I found a spare minute to duck outside and capture a very threatening bank of clouds that was approaching fast!
Alas the Nelson Camera Club won the trophy this year. It was all good fun and lots of laughs. We will do our best to win the trophy back next year.
I and Ricky Wilson, another Blipper spent this evening photographing a 21st birthday party. It was fun but very hectic and I will be so glad to get to bed tonight.
I was delighted that my image of yesterday "Sunset at Atawhai" made the Spotlight. Thank you so much to all my Blip friends who made this possible. I am so grateful to you all for your support and Blip-friendship. Arohanui :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.