En famille

We've had a fab day 'en famille' today. It's a completely different world to the one Cousteau and I have been used to, but we like it.

Up at a reasonable hour and eggs and bacon for breakfast.

Then into Sunbury for a mooch around Aldi and a warm jacket each for the girls.

Lunch at Nana and Grandpa's, where we left Cousteau for the afternoon.

Watching Miss AB playing basketball. She was a bit off her game, but still managed to hold her own in an older league.

Off to Mass and then home for spag bol and apple crumble.

Sitting by the fire together, enjoying the warmth and company. Cousteau is playing Tug with Mr B; hubby has the upper hand for now ...

We've had a lot of laughs today and are all looking forward to an early night.

I snapped this one during a brief break between activities. I haven't really thought about my camera all day, which I guess means that I'm living life. :-)

Night all.

~The Barkings~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.