Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Liquid shopping

Either this nation have never heard of sharades or they simply do not wash dishes. I gave up on the sponge and just hope that this isn’t shampoo! - Sometimes China is frustrating.

It was my second teaching lesson today. More of the same, but I didn’t need my list of questions as the class had plenty to keep me busy. I don’t think it will be too long before the other teachers complain, as I am a very loud teacher. I can’t help it, kind of a result of being half deaf and not used to speaking to people.

The kids seem to enjoy the session and I have been told that another class has asked for me too, which is kinda sweet.

Just heard of a documentary on CNN based on a book about living on a dollar a day – I just did that for four months!

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.