Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

New Friend

Today I am off to the US once again, and Dolly has gone to a new dog-sitter. Her normal dog-sitter is doing a little more travelling right now, so I have found an alternative to help fill in the gaps. Vera, the new dog-sitter, is a very nice retired lady who lives not too far from me. She has a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel called Bess, who is 5 years old. Bess is used to having other dogs come to stay. In fact, there was another dog there today, also 'on holiday' with Vera, but at 18 years old he was wisely fast asleep in the other room.

Dolly has always loved Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, so she seemed very happy to stay there today, especially since we visited them a few days ago, so it was all somewhat familiar territory. As with human children, I think it's harder on the 'mummy' to leave her 'kid' somewhere new! I shall find out how she enjoyed it when I get back in 2 days time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.