A Peaceful Spot

I had another quiet, restful day at home today, still feeling quite lethargic!  I hope I get some energy again soon as I would like to get some projects done in the next couple of weeks!  I did manage a bit of baking, though, making a batch of Millionaire's Shortbread - something I love to eat, but have never made before. 

There's been some sadness in our village this last week and it makes me very aware how 'heavy' life is for so many people.  How important it is to tell others how much we love and care for them and to help them bear their burdens when we can.  And to let others know when we are hurting and need some support ourselves.  

Dolly and I walked around our local lake again this afternoon.  The fresh air and exercise always makes me feel good!  There were all sorts of new flowers blooming and the birdsong was particularly beautiful.  It did my soul good to enjoy God's beautiful creation.  I even got a tiny glimpse of the new cygnets hiding underneath mum and dad!  The last time I saw them they were still safely inside their blue eggs!  I look forward to seeing them on the water when they're a little bigger.

This evening a friend came round and we built a fire in my firepit, caught up with news, drank tea and coffee and enjoyed the Millionaire's Shortbread I'd made earlier.  We're not sure why they are called that.  I'm glad I don't have to be a Millionaire to make them!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.