RogMull

By RogMull

The wonderful Lochgreen House Hotel

I was in Ayrshire for a few days doing some work for Ayrshire College, and they kindly booked me in overnight at the Lochgreen House Hotel. It is a truly special place for a number of reasons, but firstly because the staff were all so friendly, attentive and highly skilled. It makes such a difference to be made to feel welcome.

I was treated like a VIP, which I am not, and I am sure all guests feel the same. Having been in hundreds of hotels in my life in over 20 countries, to be able to praise one in Scotland is such a pleasure.

The hotel, bought and restored in 1989, sits in thirty acres of woodland and gardens parallel to Royal Troon Golf Course on the historic Ayrshire coast. As you can see, the grounds are quite immaculate.

In the evening, I had dinner with some good friends, and this too was special. Beautifully cooked and served, and in a stunning setting looking out over Royal Troon Golf Course towards the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.