RogMull

By RogMull

Please cut the grass...

This is the University of the West of Scotland based in Ayr, near Dam Park Stadium, which I Blipped a few days ago, and the River Ayr. It sits in a beautiful setting, but unlike the immaculate grounds of Lochgreen House Hotel which was yesterday's Blip, this very new facility is diminished in my view due to the lack of care given to the surrounding setting. I've cut the picture a few times to try and improve matters, but rather unsuccessfully I fear.

That said, I was there late afternoon for a meeting which was quite excellent. We were discussing partnership working between UWS and Ayrshire College, and the ideas and commitment were hugely encouraging.

Under such circumstances, I think I can forgive the weeds and uncut grass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.