CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Drama Queen

We popped into Stratford today for a few bits and pieces, and I remembered that I had a voucher for the Royal Shakespeare Company, so I went down to the theatre to book some tickets.

We've got tickets for Henry IV Part 1 in June, so I'm looking forward to that, as I've never seen it before. I was born in Stratford and went to school there, and had the most fantastic English teacher. She used to regularly see what tickets she could get cheap, and we often went on a Monday afternoon for 10 shillings I think it was. Even way back then 50 pence was very cheap for theatre tickets. This meant that we saw all manner of productions, and she would explain it in detail beforehand too, which made it even more enjoyable. We often had the boxes at the side, which had great big arm chairs (there are no boxes there now since the theatre was renovated).

This rather large lady was hanging about in the foyer, and I'm ashamed to say I don't know what she is there for. I was in a hurry as Mr Coffeepotter was waiting outside in the car for me (it was torrential rain) so I didn't have time to investigate.

I had my nails painted a similar colour to hers yesterday, but I hope that's where the similarity ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.