Open Studio

I picked up a friend this morning and we went to an open studio at the National Needlework Archive :)

The open studio was photography and textiles, unfortunately photography was not allowed although we spent some time chatting to one of the artists there which was great :) The subject of the exhibition was 'Linen and Light'...

I have come back with a few ideas relating to both photography and textiles (which is a former skill of mine, that I haven't used for a long time), so watch this space!

After lunch at my friend's house, we did a bit of photography (portrait practice for Camera School, though I may not enter this time as I'm struggling to keep up with blip as it is) in the garden whilst it wasn't raining. I saw the most enormous poppies there, but they were drooping over with the heaviness of the rain, so they were not very photographical...

Now home and indoors with the pjs on (very tempted to put the heating on, its so chilly today), bit of r and r for the rest of the day and evening!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.