SilverImages

By SilverImages

Monet "The Shopper"

"Oh, rain, oh, rain
Beautiful rain"
Ladysmith Black Mambazo


Another mixed day weather wise, mostly grey clad and showery. Slow start to the day, managed to drag myself out to collect Dad at 8.15am for transfusion. Unusual, he was one of the last to be called - then we found his "usual" spot had been flooded yesterday in the downpour [along with a couple of the supermarkets I was told]. when he was settled about 9.30 I indulged myself in a cooked breakfast in the hospital restaurant.

By the time I'd cleared emails, arranged site meeting for next Tuesday and K arrived back it was time to go out again. pharmacy to collect prescription, then call for cake and tea lunch - then it was time to get back to the hospital to collect Dad. Return journey via GP to arrange next blood test in a month, then Post Office for pension, chippy and home.

Quiet evening at home watching "The Wolf of Wall Street". K struggled with it, over the top characters, but overall I thought it good, and didn't find it as overly long as I'd been told by my reliable film critic source.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.