CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Abundance of Rohododendrons

... try saying that with your teeth out.

We were at Crombie Country Park in Angus for a leaving do - a BBQ - for friends who are off to New Zealand in a month or so. It is a family of six - Mum, Dad and four girls. Dad is an eye surgeon and has an opportunity to study a technique which is very new. They will be gone for at least a year, depending what they do after their spell in NZ. The weather was fine and 60/70 friends and family turned up. I was very proud of my daughter-in-law, who did all the cooking!

While I was there I took the opportunity to blip the amazing display of Rhododendron bushes. If you would like to see more - see them on Flikr

Earlier this morning, I made a brief Skype link to my Pastor friend in Uganda - who was conducting Baptisms in a nearby river. It was awesome to be able to see the candidates enter the river to be fully immersed as a sign of their faith in Jesus. There was lots of singing and dancing!

Enjoy the rest of the Bank holiday, if you are having it, whatever the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.