CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Knobbly Knees

I can just hear her saying, 'Are you thinking I have knobbly knees?' 'Are you wondering whether I am a white or brown mare?' and, 'if it weren't for these wires I would be after you.'

Another surprise encounter - we were on our way down to an Open Studio display in the nearby Emmock Farm when we saw this horse, along with a few of her friends. At the Studio, we met a lovely guy who made silver jewellery. I was surprised when my wife picked out a beautiful man's wedding ring and, having tried it on, she bought it. My old one had gone missing sometime ago - and this is a lovely replacement. When we got it home, she slipped it on my finger, saying, 'With this ring I thee wed' - only 48 years too late but I was happy!

This was after a busy morning - a successful Skype connection to the congregation in Uganda when I spoke to encourage all those who had been baptised in the river yesterday followed by preaching to the congregation in my own church - this time it was a 'live' appearance.

Now about to settle down and watch a recording of the Monaco Grand Prix - so please don't tell me the result!

If you want to see my wife's blip of me blipping the knobbly knees horse see here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.