2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Grey skies over Washington

Up early after a reasonable night's sleep. Got a taxi to the meeting venue as it was about a 40 minute walk and the skies looked very threatening. I was there a bit early so went for a quick walk in search of coffee and breakfast. This building on Connecticut Avenue was very impressive.

After the meeting I joined some of the participants in a very noisy bar. I only knew one of them beforehand but made the effort to do some networking. We decided to go on for some food and ended up in a hotel restaurant near Dupont Circle. The veggie food was disappointing but it was a good evening (apart from splitting the huge bill which would have meant that I paid 4 times the cost of my meal and subsidised those who'd knocked back wine while several of us only had water). One of the men offered me a lift back to my hotel and I was very appreciative as the heavens opened just as we left the restaurant and the rain was very heavy.

Pleased to be back at the hotel and have chance to unwind before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.