2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Fountains by the Potomac

A very long day that started before 6 am Uk time and went on until 3 am UK time.

Flight to Washington was fine and had the bonus of an empty seat next to me. Immigration only took an hour (much better than last time I was there) and my shuttle bus to the hotel was quite quick.

I went out to get some daylight and for a wander round the neighbourhood. I ended up at the gardens that I spent an evening in last April (http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2956689). The fountains were all working this time and I had a little walk along the banks of the Potomac before heading back to the hotel via a very nice ice cream shop.

I checked my work email and found a few urgent things waiting. I carried on until around 11 local time (3 am at home!) and then had to finally give in and go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.