Celebrating life

By DeeS

Revelation

We spend our lives
In half-awareness,
Seeing and not seeing
Being but not experiencing
Assuming without questioning
And hearing while not listening.

What revelations await us
When we make time
To be in the moment
Take in what's around us
And see things differently.


On my 300th blip (what a long time it's been a-coming) I'm reflecting on how doing this journal has encouraged me to try and see things in more detail, to understand what's going on more and to get a different perspective. It's also made me experiment and explore my more creative side. I'm grateful for that and for all you supportive blippers out there.

I've just backblipped for yesterday Sketching, which I'm very pleased with.

Happy bank holiday weekend all (well, those of us who have it)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.