Celebrating life

By DeeS

Home

Along the muddy creek at low tide
A different world discovered
Of blistered, hole-ridden hulls
Decaying railway carriages
Rusting containers
And active boats at rest.

In the midst people dwell.
Grand former oyster stores
The odd caravan
Some old boats
Carriages and containers
Are turned into homes
A few with gardens lovingly tended.


Many thanks for all the kind words, stars and hearts yesterday - which made Revelation hit the Spotlight briefly!!!

Enjoyed a pub lunch followed by a fascinating walk along Faversham creek towards the sea today - but annoyingly, I'd forgotten my camera. I was able to take a few shots before my iPhone died but Tom and I are definitely going back there soon, him to sketch and me to take photos, as it's such an intriguing place - particularly the homes in what appear to be totally derelict vessels. This little garden was beautiful and obviously well tended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.