In passing

By passerby

730

As I was backblipping my vacation last night, it suddenly dawned on me that my 730th is finally here. And that I had planned nothing for it!

It's been a wonderful journey till date and I do hope there's more to come. For me, blip has never been consistently one single thing, just as life, or just as we all are. Each day is different and I have enjoyed sharing bits of my days here on blip. Sometimes there is an overwhelming urge to write, sometimes it is to take a good shot, sometimes it is a document of the days that go by. There are days I have been moved by beauty, days I have been irritated by insensitivity, there have been all kinds of days. Knowingly and unknowingly, a bit of it has always spilled into my blips. That is what makes them real. At the risk of sounding narcissistic, I'll say I like almost all of my blips, so it is hard to link to any.

So, here's my favourite blip of all time.

For me, photography has been a journey too and I do hope I am moving forward and not holding on to the trail that's left behind. He is the happiest photographer who is true to himself - and I do believe that. In a fast and complex world, it is easy to forget these simple tenets.

And of course, a big thank you to all the blippers, who look and communicate through their beautiful photos and words. In an era of abundance, which is often what the internet becomes, I've seen how superficial communication can get, which is why I feel grateful for all the thoughtful and honest comments I receive on blip. This is not something I can take for granted and makes blip a special and unique place. Thank you all for your patience and time.

Finally, a big round of applause for Blipcentral, for Joe, G, gbradley and the rest. They do a tough job and deserve all the accolades they receive.

P.S. Well, my last proper blip celebration was only my 365th, so please excuse me if I have gone a bit overboard today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.