A toast

Took me a little over three years to reach this, but over the last year Blip has become a part of life intrinsic like sleeping or eating. My photographic ambitions lie in how effectively I can communicate with my photos. It could be a thought, an idea, a mood... (at this point) the more effortless it is, the more honest a reflection it becomes.

When it comes to blogs or even photographs these days, we are faced with excess, with superfluousness and like my friend had once so dismally remarked, with "redundancy." Yet there are those in the crowd who make photos with a deep sense of involvement, with feeling, photos that are deeply nuanced, photos they can call their very own. When most commenting on online forums come "off the top of our heads", there are still those who take time to read, to experience and to reply. That is the kind of blipper I have tried to be.

Though I have maintained the blip journal quite judiciously, what I have failed at is keeping up with the blip community. This is a very important part of the site, and if one can invest time into it, rewards can be plenty.

A big round of thanks of course to Blipcentral and to all Blippers for making this an excellent site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.