In light Spirits

The coffee after a poor night's sleep shook things up and began my day when I was seriously considering taking half a day off. Though I am here only a while, there are some fine relationships at work I enjoy. It looks good from my position, but if I look at the picture from inside the system as if I were a part of it, there is a bit to be desired. Had to stay on rather late today but having a mix of seriousness and laughter always helps. I think we were the only people left in office.

Ended the evening in good company too, with some good food and a complementary dessert! A fine antidote to a hectic day. But it's been two days in a row that I am blipping the spirits, so I've got to be careful.

I have to thank everyone for dropping by on my blip yesterday. When I posted it, I thought 10 comments would be gratifying, then I thought 30 is a healthy number for a celebratory blip and I left it at that. Naturally, I was am overwhelmed in the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.