Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Lola in the Hospital

I came home from work today and as I was entering the house from the garage my mom told me my grandma (lola) was in the hospital. Whenever I hear that my grandma is in the hospital, I always feel scared that she might be taken away from us. I know my grandma is getting old, but the idea of losing her is just so sad.

However, when we got to the hospital, she seemed well. She had a cold entering the hospital and now she's better. She ate most of that tray of food. I helped a little. I ate the dessert and the bread roll. :)

I'm glad my grandma got better. A night's stay at the hospital and a blood transfusion really made a difference. Too bad tomorrow though she wouldn't be able to join us for Thanksgiving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.