Moments

By togrrrl

Back to reality

Do I have to go back to work after 2 weeks off on a wonderful break enjoying my family, fellowship and good food? (insert whining here)

Unfortunately, I did have to join the thousands of other trudging back to reality on a frigidly cold Monday, in the slush and drifting snow.

It's a far cry from the lovely magical winterland I experienced for the past week in the Gatineau Hills near Ottawa, Ontario Canada.

I posted a backblip from Jan 2 of the beautiful snow which we enjoyed photographing, skiing on and most of all for me, showshoeing upon. I love to follow animal tracks wherever they might take me and see the traces of the life around me.

Best of all were the two ruffed grouse who at the buds off the birch outside the cottage every afternoon at dusk.

Today wasn't too bad though. I still have my New Year's resolutions firmly in mind. The same ones that I've had for the past decade give or take a few!

HAPPY NEW YEARS TO ALL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.