Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Kohl's Rear

If buildings had rears (well they do, haha), this would be Kohl's. Kohl's rear is big. It's wide and spacious - able to contain traffic from large trucks and small trucks.

Anyway, it's end of the day for me at Kohl's. Today was Black Friday and we had to park in the parking structure. There was a lot of new faces at work today. We had friends and family of Kohl's staff working today. Every single register was filled and we had baggers (usually friends or family since they didn't know how to ring) to help. My bagger was Hunter, Sherman's half brother. Sherman is one of the supervisors. Hunter is a pretty cool guy - down to earth. As this was written on 1/6/10, unfortunately he was hired as seasonal and the second Saturday after New Years, all the seasonals were let go. I'm sad to see them go, I really made friends with some of them.

Anyway, today marks the beginning of a very busy holiday season. I blame my absence from blipland to the busy holiday season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.