The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Buttercups

Gus is in his favourite rabbit field, trying to look inconspicuous as he rounds up his pal Rowan. Sue and Rowan have come over for tea this evening, and we took the collies for the estuary walk. Gus gets so distracted by his herding duties, that he forgets to do the woof trees.

I do love the buttercup season, and suddenly they are all in flower, the relentless march of Spring towards Summer continues. Though it hasn't felt very summery these last couple of days, it has been distinctly cool - which at least is good for discouraging breakouts by peripatetic tortoises.

Last night I finished sorting out the photos for printing for the exhibition, it's taken me longer than expected, but the good thing is that I have been rediscovering photographs that I hardly gave a second glance to when they were first taken. The disadvantage of blipping is that all the focus is on picking the single photo for the day, and lots of others get forgotten. Yet when I go back I wonder why I chose the blip I used rather than one of the others that now looks so much better.

On another matter, on the anniversary of Amalarian's last blip over two weeks ago, I suggested it would be very helpful if her journal were given full membership to make it easier for her followers to find favourite blips. I submitted the idea through the 'Contact us' page on Blipfoto. I'm afraid I have still not received a reply, although Blipfoto does say that they will respond to enquiries within fourteen days. I have sent a reminder, but I must say I am a bit disappointed by the lack of a response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.