LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"I wish that I was a wrestler A Mexican wrestler"

Tonight I went to a lucha libre Mexican wrestling match by myself. I navagated the mean streets, in the dodgy part, of Mexico City and I managed to bargain myself a ticket in for €8.50. I got a wicked seat in with all the locals and it was such a fun time. People of all ages were there and loads of people were dressed up like this little guy. When I was travelling before I don't think I would have gone to something like this by myself as I would have been a little self conscious but that has completely changed now. Another thing that changed is that I'm spending money. When travelling before I survived on so little money a day in order to travel for longer but tonight I bought a mask and three t-shirts. Another change in me, I'm chatting to guys! I never use to do this but my confidence levels are going up again and as a result a very cute Californian chatted with me for the whole night and even took my photo for keepd! He then asked me for a drink after the match. Back to my usual self I declined as didn't want to lead him on but he was such a gent and gave me his business card, hello Chris in Apple! and asked me to meet him on Monday. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.