The Far Corner

By btocher

Comfortable

Just catching up on photos here. This is an old one - I'm fine now!

At 03:15, after having been pushed around a sleeping hospital in a wheelchair for what seemed like an age, I ended up with this warm, lovely wee sign waiting for me, written by the loveliest nurse in the world. As soon as I got into bed and got plugged into the oxygen supply, she offered me a cup of coffee and some shortbread.

It was the best coffee and shortbread ever.

I couldn't sleep, but at least I felt comfortable and safe.

Loveliest nurse came over at 8am to ask how my night had been. I told her I'd been awake the whole time. She whispered "no wonder, with Mr Snorypants over there!".

I'm still laughing remembering that comment.

Later that day, when I'd been seen by a bunch of experts, I'd get home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.