Can't Park There, Mate!

More grim weather today - heavy showers, but I braved it anyway to go on a wild Grebe chase. There have been 2 Black Neck Grebe reported in Rotherham for a couple of days now, and although I should know better, someone else's lovely photos of them tempted me to twitch. The Grebes seem to have gone, and I got another good soaking, but on the plus side, I saw lots of Swifts and House Martins at close quarters, and an unexpected bonus was this Red Legged Partridge just as I was about to leave. He seemed to be checking out the double yellows before heading out onto a nearby path Honestly, you don't see any Partridge for ages, the 2 types come along in quick succession! Aha!
A few people said how much they shared my love of North Norfolk, so I've compiled a few of my favourite images in an album on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.