Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Ssssshhhhh....

If you stand perfectly still and quiet for just five minutes in the countryside, it's amazing what beautiful animals might venture out from their hiding place in the hedgerow and resume their normal life.

Today I visited a favourite spot just a mile from where I live. After a few moments, several wild baby rabbits wandered to within just a couple of feet of me and nibbled constantly at the grass and weeds for quite some time. I caught a fleeting glimpse of their Mum too, but not for long enough to take a picture of her. The bunnies were so tiny that each of them would have fitted onto the palm of my hand. Watching these perfect little creatures foraging in the sunshine today was one of those magical times that I will always treasure.

I crept along slightly to see them from a different angle, and a twig snapped under my foot. With a flash of their little white tails they were gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.