Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

New Life

This plant, a gerbera which I gave to Mum in March, has had only big salad-like leaves since its beautiful flowers died off a while back.  Mum wondered if it would ever bloom again, especially as it suddenly wilted quite dramatically last weekend.  Happily it revived after being given some more water, and now has two new buds which are developing rapidly.  They are sure to be fully opened next time I come to stay in Tiptree.

I'm still enjoying and appreciating my new life, though it continues to lack a bit of focus and direction.  This may be partly caused by the feeling of shell-shock after all the big life changes that have happened in recent years, so I'm not going to be hard on myself about it.  My instinct is that I'll gradually be drawn towards the things that bring me fulfilment, and will become better organised in order to do them.  But for the moment I am content to gently drift along and take stock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.