Lines in the Theaterplein

After our visit to Rubens house and being immersed in the 16/17c we wondered further along the street to the theatre square and came across this striking architecture enhanced by the shadow lines. Maybe a little too much going on in this photo but I thought I'd post it to remind me that I need to go back. The journey was very straight forward on the Eurostar and changes to a local train in Brussels was absolutely no problem. I'm not sure why we haven't visited this part of Europe more frequently. The gardens on the edge of the square had been beautifully done too but as I've already blipped one garden from the holiday I decided to opt for something different.

We left Antwerp at around two and were back in Sheffield for around 9pm (an hours time difference). The journey from London to Brussels is actually shorter than the one from London to Sheffield.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.