Life's tangled skein

By atp

Queensferry Crossing

From having crossed the Forth Bridge every working day for several years, I now hardly ever find myself there. So when I knew I would be there on the way back from a rehearsal this afternoon, I knew what I was going to take for photo of the day.

The weather, however, had other ideas. I left the rehearsal in the midst of a torrent that did not abate. So instead of parking at Port Edgar and going for a long walk along a potentially slippery pier, I decided to stop on the north side of the Bridge and go somewhere I knew I could take the car.

The new bridge itself is starting to take shape, and is at the extreme left of the picture. But the rain was so heavy, no detail can be seen. What you can see is the supports for the new bridge. They have grown hugely since I was last here. The other sights is that all around, there is a massive amount of earthworks and roadworks.

I will need to take a couple of hourse around the area some time, just to snap some pics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.