Ian

Here is our guest Ian. We've been friends for over ten years since we were his host family during the three weeks he was leading a group of Dutch students at Whatcom CC where I worked at the time. He kept coming back each year and we kept being his host family. We've become like family over the years. I took his photo this morning at breakfast. He was about to take off on his bike to meet my brother Steve. The two of them plan to cycle up to Hovander Homestead Park to watch part of the big Ski to Sea race taking place here today. It is a bit rainy but they are going anyhow. I'm interested to see the photos they take.

Meanwhile Arvin, Helena and I are going shopping. We need food and Michael's is having a big sale. I plan to buy cheap canvases for lots of plein air painting this summer (I hope). And Helena is going to get some paper craft supplies. Oh boy! Fun. Arvin will hang with us and then we'll all go to Haggen's for coffee and shopping.

Later we'll all reconvene for dinner. I'm working on my photos from yesterday and will be putting them on Chaikins of Bellingham when I finish. You might pop over to see if they are there yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.