Acrobatic Squirrel

We are planning another busy day today so when I saw one of our deck squirrels hanging out on our suet feeder, I figured it was a great opportunity for a blip. Several of them have been trying this with varying success. This one is quite acrobatic and seems to have mastered the process of getting out the think hanger and getting to the prize, peanut butter suet. Yum. Here is how she looks up close.

The gang, Arvin, Helena, Steve, Ian and I, are all heading out to the North Lake Whatcom trail this afternoon for a long walk and an early dinner at The Fork at Agate Bay afterwards. We will be walking at our own paces. Steve and Ian will tackle the whole trail which is about six miles round trip. Helena might join them. Arvin and I will probably walk about half as far. When I walk three miles my legs let me know that that is great but let's just stop here. ;-) Works for me. And Arvin is actually a bit beyond his ease by three miles but he gamely comes along and manages to do okay. The exercise is good for us all. And The Fork has really yummy food too. Should be a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.