View from Chuckanut

This morning I got some work done on my computer. Did over half of the processing on the photos I did of my friend Elaine's paintings. Finished processing Gayle's portrait photos. Then Arvin and I took off to drive down Chuckanut Drive toward Anacortes. First stop was the Chuckanut Bay Gallery to buy a bird feeder and two deck hanging thingies for our new bird set up. I love that place. They have wonderful art and sculpture and a whole section of yard art. I love their bird feeders. Arvin's daughter Lynda gave us a suet holder and hanging thingy for Christmas and I wanted the rest of the feeders to fit in with that design.

We continued on down Chuckanut Drive. It goes along the water and has really beautiful views. Took this photo not too far above the location of Taylor Shellfish Farm. Press L to see the large version.

We took a long time to meander to Dave and Nora's. Then we had a lovely chat until it was time for dinner at the wonderful Greek restaurant in Anacortes, The Greek Islands. The owner Anna is a sweetheart and treats us so well. Afterwards we took a bit of a drive around Anacortes and then went back to Dave and Nora's to play some Mexican Train dominoes.

Now I'm home and it is getting quite late. So I'm going to post this and head off to bed. Tomorrow I'll try to get around to some commenting. Thanks for all the great comments, hearts and stars on my jay blip from yesterday. It made the spotlight. You are the reason why. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.