North Lake Whatcom Trail

Spent most of today working on my photo book. I'm getting toward the end. It was a quiet at home kind of day. I did the wash. I worked on the book. Arvin came down into my computer room and stayed about an hour, looking at books, reminiscing, and generally relaxing. Then he went for a nap. We had a mid afternoon lunch which became dinner for me as I wasn't hungry again except for popcorn. We both took a nice walk at North Lake Whatcom Park. There is a really nice level trail that runs along side of Lake Whatcom. Nice. We watched TV in the evening and now I'm doing my blip and a bit more on my book. 

Oh and I made a rash decision today... I booked us for one last trip this September. Arvin has been raving about how much he loved traveling. I liked it too. So when I got a card from Grand Circle with a special price on airfare for one of their river trips, at first I tossed it. But then I rethought and decided, yes, let's do one last trip from Paris to Nice. So we are booked for mid September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.