Little Drummer Girl

Poppy has passed her Bronze Drumming Award. She had to play rock, blues, pop and latin and read music. This is most excellent, she'll be playing Moby Dick soon (I hope).

I cleared away some land in front of the house this morning. It belongs to the Church but they never seem to manage to sort it out and it makes the approach to our house look even more or a state. Anyway an hour with the strimmer and it looks a bit better.

Then Formula 1 with Alf, I drank beer, he drank shandy. We were both quite pleased with the result.

Finally I cut the grass, including for the first time all the new grass I put down a few weeks ago. It took blinking ages.. I really need to work out a better way of doing it. It does look much better though, like a very, very, very small park ;)

Bank Holiday tomorrow so I can spend the whole day thinking it is Sunday and the rest of the week being confused!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.