Mix it up

Thanks for the lovely feedback on Pop's bronze award yesterday.

We've had a bit of a pottering about day today. H's mum came over and helped with some gardening, then the rain came down so I sorted out a load of rubbish in the music room. Alf went to cricket and then, after lunch we had...

Crown Court.. Poppy set a court room up at the table, she was judge and H and I were witnesses, or suspects, or the accused or something. The crime was 'Who keeps Stealing the biscuits'. We had our fingerprints taken, were made to do some sums and then finally, forced to 'disco dance' as Poppy knows how a biscuit thief dances! I was just getting into my 'jammy dodger groove' when Alf came in and admitted that it was him all along! Poppy initially suggested he should be put to death, this was then commuted to a stern telling off.

A pair of crows have decided to live in the garden, I've been trying to blip them all day. They are however quite shy, unlike Gordon the Enigmatic Goose.

We have a few gigs coming up over the next few months so I've been trying to get to grips with this mixing desk. It is like flipping NASA, half the time everyone is silent, the rest of the time it sounds like they are a space monster shouting in a massive cave. I suspect those 99 built in effects need some attention ;)

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.