The calm after the storm!

This morning we had a wonderful thunder and lightning storm. I had just grabbed my camera to try for a shot of the flashes of lightning when I noticed KK running down from upstairs. At the next rumble of thunder she ran back up then back down. The poor old thing was terrified of the noise. I've never experienced this before as Maly and Sheba were snoozing oblivious and Teefer was outside enjoying the storm!

I tried sitting her on my knee and giving her attention, she loves this usually, and I even put the TV on to provide an alternative source of noise but all she wanted to do was hide below the table! I gave her some of her favourite food, which she came out and ate but then went below the table again. After a while the thunder stopped and heavy rain/hail came on and eventually she very warily reappeared.

Now she is lying stretched out sleeping on her rug so it's all good!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.