A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Promise or Threat?

'They' are promising us a load of snow overnight. Not sure my broccoli plants think* of it as promising, given their inability to deal with a little frost. Took a load of close-ups of frost on the leaves but this captures the overall mood** best.

Not an enormous amount happened today: kids to school, Christmas tree down, stroked the ego of someone we didn't cast on Sunday, enjoyed my free coffee, managed to clear a few emails, fed everyone, read 3 pages of my book, indulged in my new addiction (ie read lots of your journals :-)), oh, and took lots more pictures than I would have pre-blip world. Best bit though was an unexpected coffee with Carl as his meeting in Manchester was cancelled due to the other attendees being snowed in.

Right, off to do some proper parenting - Jackson is reading his school book whilst I type this - you were right, SooB! Though I taught him an invaluable life lesson earlier after this exchange at dinner:

Anna: Jackson, I love you
Jackson: thanks

silence



Lesley x


*yeah, I know I shouldn't anthropomorphise my plants but what can you do

**see, at it again


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.