A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Cometh the hour

And indeed it does so this will be brief. Bed is calling me after a full on day. It arrived, as expected, like a slap in the face. And clearly I was not alone as the playground seemed full of parents looking like rabbits in headlights. Still, all were somehow delivered with the required lunches, PE kits and books.

Through a combination of design and coincidence, I had an all-day meeting which certainly got me stuck right back in. And very enjoyably too.

The image comes from my evening's entertainment which was A Christmas Carol at the Trafalgar Studios. Have to say I wasn't really in the mood for more Christmas but it was an excellent production which got me right back in the mood. Shame I have to wait another 35something days.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.