Melbourne Zoo

This morning we went to the zoo. We'd never been to Melbourne zoo before, but seeing as we'd become members last time we went to Healesville Sanctuary, we figured we may as well give it a go.

I can be a bit funny about zoos, but, like the sanctuary, I left feeling positive and upbeat about the experience. Miles absolutely loved it, and spent the entire time running around.

I had a few too many blips to pick from, but I decided to go with this.

The rest of the day was also pretty busy: I sent off a few things that had deadlines today, shopping, playing with Miles, we went to the park with the collection of parents and babies from our street, then Faye and Lewis came over for a catch up.

Esme managed to be in for an evening too, so Gina and I made the most of it and went out for an amazing korean meal on High Street. Seoul Soul, we'll be back!

A run of full on weeks begins tomorrow, so hold on to your hats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.