Wild Swans

I was kept company today as I ambled by the swans, I see them often sometimes only one or two sometimes more, today, as if knowing I needed to be lifted my majestic companions were there in numbers, floating down the river gently feeding as they drifted.

They seem oblivious to my presence in their world, undisturbed by my occasional shooting as they pass, I love to shoot here as you may see in the background one of George Wylie's question marks which as you know are some of my favourite things. there is a peacefulness in this place, a tranquillity that allows me to simply be... to think, to feel well just to be...

I love the way the necks of the swans mirror the question marks set in our river, I hope you enjoy the shot today

"Wild swan follow the river
Don't fly through dangerous skies
On and on from bow and quiver
Ride over mountains so high
"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.