Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Fook Kiu

VISA run once again. I thought the run was going well, but somehow I managed to upset a young buck while getting off the plane at Shenzhen. He followed me all the way from the aircraft to the exit, stopping dead in front of me over and over, all the time saying something to me.

I had no idea what he was saying until I found this restaurant. It turned out that he was just telling me how much he loved Indonesian food.

I managed to control myself and ignore the aggressive young man, as the last thing I needed was to be arrested on a VISA run. I was nervous enough as it was, because if the police did get involved, they would likely drag me in too, even though I did nothing. I have no idea what set the guy off in the first place.

A huge, heart warming response to yesterday's thought provoking blip - thank you all.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.