Katy8

By Katy8

Mono Monday....Three strikes!!!!!

and I was out of luck .....


I went out on a shoot this evening and headed back to the same place as yesterdays blip

Unfortunately, although I checked the tide tables I did not look at the swell and it was MASSIVE. First strike!

I deemed it unsafe and basically flooded and so headed back to my favourite spot around the corner.

After a lack lustre sunset and some playing around I headed back to the car and when I opened my camera found I had not put a memory card in when I downloaded yesterday! Strike two!

Although I toyed with the idea of an emergency "Jasper" blip there was no nice natural light by the time I arrived home! Strike three!


This is a lovely paperweight given to me by one of my dearest friends when I relocated to Britain. It helped me through a number of tough transitional days....both because of the message it contained but more because it sat on my desk reminding me that I had friends out there who cared for me. Here again, it has helped me out of a tough spot!

Thanks to everyone for your kind words and stars which helped yesterday's blip hit the spotlight. Very kind and very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.