Katy8

By Katy8

Revisit, revisit, revisit......

I watched a movie recently called "About Time". It was a lovely movie and I really enjoyed it. I guess a lot of people would love the chance to have a "do-over" in their life and go back and try to improve on a previous outcome.

As a hobbyist photographer I love that I can actually "do-over" to try to improve my photographic outcomes and I love when I discover a new location to go back and revisit....

revisit at a different time of day
revisit at different tide cycles
revisit at a different time of year
revisit in different weather

I think this is my new favourite spot and I have now shot here for the last 3 days. I have in my mind a super shot, working with the rock patterns which curve in a lovely arc. I just now need the water and light to weigh in. I have some shots that are getting close like this but I think I will keep at it a bit until I am completely happy with my "do-over"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.