South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Raindrops on Rhodies and whiskers on.....

There's a gap in the heavy rain at the moment, so I went into the garden and took a photo of raindrops on our rhododendron before it re- starts again. The rhododendron does well, considering we have entirely the wrong soil for it and have to use ericaceous liquid feed to keep it looking reasonable.

I have back problems at the moment - I think that doing a lot of hoovering triggered it. I was determined to go into Worthing yesterday with Paul and it has definitely made it worse. What a pain! Husband and son are telling me to rest today rather than go out. I have arranged to pick up a Lakeland order from the shop in Chichester on the way to my Dad's, but they say they will pick it up, then go and have a cup of tea with him...while I rest here - sounds boring to me, but I may have to listen to their advice as we are due to sing at a women's meeting tomorrow at another church, so I don't want to be in too much pain....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.