South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Abundance

The amount of blossom on this lilac tree in the village took my breath away - and such a gorgeous colour too! I had to wait for pauses in the strong breeze in order to get a clear picture of it. It's lovely and sunny today though. I met a few people I knew on my walk - either doing gardening or walking like me.

Church went well this morning considering we had to use recorded backing tracks. The clavinova seems to speed the recordings up for some reason, so I was having to slow them down a lot so that we could get the words in! I will be going again tonight to run the clavinova as well. Before then, a couple of our friends are coming round for tea.

The French Open tennis has started today, so I expect I will be watching that when I can - or when someone I'm interested in is playing. Andy Murray's not playing this year due to a back injury. Let's hope he's okay for Wimbledon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.