Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Denny & Dunipace Gala Day

Not at my best on Saturday: toothache had kept me awake most of Friday night and, although various gels and tablets had eased the discomfort a little, I can't say that Saturday morning was the most pleasant or relaxing one I'd known. My general state of feeling sorry for myself stymied my plans for the day, however I remembered that Denny Gala Day was taking place (the first for 14 years apparently) and thought I'd get out the house and take in some of the action.

It was busy, noisy and colourful; and by all accounts a success. Although I couldn't enjoy it to the full, it was good to see such a good turnout for this community event. Those who proposed its return and those who organised it have every right to feel justified and satisfied with how everything turned out.

My Saturday did get better: stopped off at the pharmacy on the way home and, although my toothache hasn't gone entirely, its effects are much reduced to the extent that I feel as if I have my life back. And the dentist's reopens tomorrow after the holiday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.