The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

The Day The Snails Returned

What a lovely day we've had!

We got up early and headed to the Malvern Spring Show. My dad was doing a series of talks there all weekend. I've not been to the Malvern Show for a number of years, but it is one of my favourite to visit.

We spent a fortune on food and goodies to bring back with us (including a bottle of Toffee Vodka which was an early birthday present to myself).

My dads talks were great fun, and we had plenty of time to go for a wander. I wanted a new Venus Fly Trap as one of mine had died.

This was one of the entries in the floral art marquee. I loved the humour in the diary entry, simple and effective. The judges liked it too and it got a highly commended.

Shattered now, but very happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.