horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

A Cuil View

Can't beat a bit of Cuillin action. I don't care what anyone else thinks, I reckon this is one of the best views out there.

Pondering if its possible to ride out of Elgol as well. Could be interesting.

Picture links don't appear to be working for some reason, but I guess Blip is all about one photo a day, so this is your lot. A nice walk round the cliffs to a cave that Bonnie Prince Charlie apparently hid in for a while (there are a few out there that claim this of course...), after a ten mile cycle first thing that reminded me why eating and drinking before going out is a good idea, especially if the 5 miles out are basically entirely uphill and into a headwind.

A few togs been confirmed so far on the trip. It's basically impossible to get gluten free beer on Skye; more and more people don't thank you with even a single raised finger of acknowledgement (in a good way!) when you stop in a passing place; and the Dutch really don't like reversing back to a passing place, even if they're only a car length beyond it and I've got to go back 50 yards to avoid an automotive stand-off. Oh, and I'm delicious to midges. Trust me, I've tried smidge and eating garlic and Avon Skin So Soft. Naff all works for me. I've come to accept it's an inevitable curse of loving the Isles, but when you've got squadrons of the wee radge buggers using you as a smorgasbord they're still bloody annoying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.